Significance


underwater photography of ocean

Photo by Jeremy Bishop on Pexels.com

For each separate creation –
Insect, fish, animal, bird, tree, flower and human, 
Flea, flounder, fox, fulmar, fir, fuschia,  and Fijian, 
Hornet, hake, hound, hen, holly, honeysuckle and Hindu, 
Existence is all

Each is I,
All are me
Self
Alive
Each existing at the very centre 
Of Creation’s Great Scheme
However minute
However massive
Existing at that centre
All-encompassing
All significant
And with relevance
To me and only me

Even meaning exists only for me
I am the great centre
The one and only focal point of existence
Uniquely grounded
Connected to all else only by that uniqueness

Connected yet disconnected
Both selfish and selfless
Both dead and alive

bar-yellow

2 thoughts on “Significance

  1. So beautifully written and deeply true. You are indeed a wordsmith.
    You so poignantly say:
    ” I am the grat centre
    The one and only focal point of existence
    Uniquely grounded
    Connected to all else only by that uniqueness. ”

    Your poem rings very true to me.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.